Faculty Achievements & Recognition

Achievements & Recognition

Dr. A.M.Natarajan

1.“BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE PRINCIPAL AWARD IN INDIA - YEAR 2000” (Instituted by Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai, awarded by Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi)


3.“MOTHER TERESA EXCELLENCE AWARD - 2002” by Front for National Progress, Delhi – 110 092 for extra ordinary achievements and contribution in Education field of Activity.

4.“OUTSTANDING CITIZEN AWARD” - 2002 by Erode Junior Chamber.

5.“VOCATIONAL EXCELLENCE AWARD - 2003-2004” by Rotary Club, Erode for outstanding performance in profession and other services.

6.“JAYA BEST PRINCIPAL AWARD - 2006” by Jaya Engineering College, Thiruninravur for outstanding contribution to Technical Education over 36 years.

7.“NIQR – TVN KIDAO Award 2006” at all India level by National Institution for Quality and Reliability, Chennai for outstanding Educational Institution

8.“Gurukuljyoti National Award - 2006” - Certificate of Honour for Excellence in Education by Research and Processing Centre, Indore.

9.“Gyan Bharti Puraskar Award 2007” by Indian Economic Development & Research Association (IEDRA), New Delhi on a national basis for outstanding contributions in Educational Fields.

10.“Bharatiya Shiksha Ratan Award 2007” by The Economic for Health and Education Growth, Delhi for the contribution in Educational Field.

11.“Vishwaseva Lions Award 2007” by Vishwaseva Telemedia and Lions Royal Excellence on 27 th January 2008 at Chennai.

12.“Honorary Fellowship Award 2009” by Indian Society for Technical Education(ISTE).

Dr. P. Thangaraj

1.ISTE-Anna university National Award for the year 2015.The award is given based on the "Outstanding Academic activities including Research", held at Amaravati [Maharastra state].

2.ICTACT INNOVATOR AWARD - 2013Â conducted by ICT Academy of Tamil Nadu (ICTACT)

3.AICTE Sanctioned One Crore for Research Park Proposal 2013

4.Overall Best Teacher award 2004

5.Prizes received for school first in 10 th standard & 11 th standard.

6.Best Teacher award 1999 - Computer Technology Department


Dr. K. Premalatha

1.M.E Gold Medal in Bharathiyar University

2.Best outgoing student Award for M.E CSE

3.Best Teacher Award in CSE department of Kongu Engineering college at 2001

4.Best Teacher Award in CSE department of Kongu Engineering college at 2007